Valley Quilters Quilt Guild in California

Valley Quilters Guild Officers


Executive Board

President: Mary Myers
1st VP (Programs): Pat Newsome and Linda St. Jean
2nd VP (Membership): Grace Ward
Secretary: Vannarin Warner
Treasurer: Joan Dorr
Advisor: Nancy Alaksin


Committee Chairpersons (Standing)

Hospitality: Pat Newsom / Ginny Anderson
Needle-Yakkers / Philanthropic: Natasha Macias
Newsletter: Sue Roberts
Parliamentarian: Nancy Smith
Publicity: Linda Card / Johnnie D’Alessandro
Quilt Show: Nancy Alaksin
SCCQG (council): Linda St. Jean
Scholarships: Natasha Macias
Ticket Sales: Lorie Mathis
Merchandise: (clothing) Lu Majerus


Accountant: Mary Ann Olsen
Audit: 2-3 members monthly
Door Prizes: Suzanne Wade / Barbara Mages
Fat Quarters: Linda Lemcke / Charlotte Morton
Flag Salute: Kathy Barbay
Gifts (recognition):
Information Table:
Mini Workshops: Sue Roberts
Block of the Month: Sally Hill
Challenge Quilt: Kathy Ray
Philanthropic Quilt:
2022 Wanda Souza
2023 Vannarin Warner
2024 Kathy Barbay
President’s Block: Shirley Mykris
Retreats: Kathy Barbay
Show n’ 'Tell: Joan Torbett / Edna Hornkohl
Sunshine & Shadows: Ann Lontz
Trips: Pam Verburg
Group Coordinator:
Digital Communications: Nancy Alaksin (Emailtree, Website liaison, Facebook, Yearbook)

Home * Quilt Show * Information * Officers * Membership * Programs
Speaker * Newsletter * Calender * Pictures * Email us * Find us on Facebook

©2021 Valley Quilters Guild - All rights reserved.
The designs, images and graphics on this site are copyrighted
and may not be used without written permission.

Services provided by "The Old Drawin' Board"
©2021 - All Rights Reserved